DentalWorks Portage Crossing

2931 State Road, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223
Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - Portage Crossing

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

This is the most friendly dentist office I have ever been to! As soon as I and my wife came in we where greeted with a smile and a hello. Every staff member was friendly and very helpfull. A refreshing change from the big scary dentist offices with the drills and the screaming in the background. I Highly recommend this office to every one 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

Great and knowledgeable staff and Dentist. Prices reasonable (for a dentist)! Very good experience. They let you know what’s going on with you your whole visit. Everyone was super nice. Dave at front desk is the best. Everyone is professional and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

Always in on time and very upfront with every procedure I need done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2019

I just love the folks there. I felt very comfortable knowing the staff was so caring. They took all my questions seriously. My son and daughter go there now too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2019

The Hygienist, dental assistant, and the gentleman who handles payments were all outstanding. Their customer service and "bedside " manner were impeccable. For that reason alone I will come back for my teeth cleaning. I will be honest in the fact that I wasn't impressed with the actual dentist. I had to have a tooth pulled, and after having 3 blocking injections, I was still rather uncomfortable and feeling actual pain deep down. He acted extremely put off and made ...ME feel like I was lying about it, and came across that I was extremely inconvenient to him. Fast forward to the process actually being over and he admits that had he known it was going to be such a difficult tooth to remove, he would have referred me to an oral surgeon. It hurt. I was well aware of how many "blocks" I had to numb me but for some reason, I STILL was feeling pain. so much so that I was in tears and had to force myself to stay still and keep from kicking my way out of the chair. It was traumatic. The way he handled my case wasn't exactly nice. The others there made sure I was okay and did what they could to comfort me. I'm going to chalk it up as a bad first experience. I will come back because I am one for second chances and know people have OFF days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2019

the staff specifically Victoria, Is an outstanding person and a true asset to the establishment. it was only my first visit so not familiar with the Drs yet More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2019

I am not fond of the dentist office. But, I actually enjoy this particular dentist's office. They are all so friendly and extremely professional. My teeth feel so nice and clean. Thank you so much Shannon, Dr. Kelley and Dave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

The visit was great. Everyone is very nice there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

Everyone is so wonderful at Dental work I would recommend dental works to anyone who is looking for a great dentist. Dr Alexander is really great and gentle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2019

Very good experience. Always accommodating and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 25, 2019

They. treat you good are very nice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2019

Great service. Friendly and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

I always have a wonderful experience when I come for my biannual cleanings. This time I had the pleasure of being cared for by Victoria and Shannon, they took very good care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

They were very thorough with the exam and explained everything to me before to make sure I was aware of what was needed, what was recommended, and how much each procedure would cost. The staff was down to earth and friendly. They were able to get me in the same day I called as well! Pricing is very reasonable, and scheduling was extremely easy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2019

Very attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

Clean, modern office. Nice, helpful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2019

We came here for our cleanings about 6 months ago. New to the area we needed to find a new doctor and dentist. I am very glad we decided to give DentalWorks a go. The last time I saw a 'chain' dentist was an aspen dental probably about 15 years ago. I liked them but our insurance stopped using them so I had to go elsewhere. I had an amazing dentist in Rocky River (Dr. Kim, he is wonderful!) but the drive is too far now. So DentalWorks was the choice. My first impression is WOW this place is CLEAN. Like super clean, I had no nerves about getting sick even tho flu season was beginning. The assistants were very nice, all 4 kids were treated kindly and age appropriately. I appreciate that. I was shown everything, all xrays, views inside their mouths, and where improvement could be made. The doctor expressed concerns over the possible need for braces and gave me a specialist. I received all the same care myself. Happy with service and scheduled our next Apts. Fast forward to yesterday. My son (who has severe dentist anxiety and also has terrible hereditary teeth like his mom) cracks a baby tooth in half. On a pita chip. Scary, lots of blood and a chunk of tooth came out. I called DentalWorks immediately and they told me to come in, doc wasn't there so they called him in as well. I've had doctors called in before, and they usually aren't very happy, but here he was smiling and encouraging my son that he could make it through the extraction. Even when my son when to go grab his hand in fear of the needle he spoke warmly and rather than yelling at him (yes that happened previously) using the word please and a kind voice helped my son calm down and allow him to work. He worked fast 10min, at most, and done. I am so grateful for the caring staff, the techs and even the front desk receptionist who came over and helped him with his fear and supported him with kind words. Lots of high fives and fist bumps later and we were headed out to enjoy the rest of our day. 10 stars!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

Great experience. Everyone was really nice and willing to help More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2019

Everyone at DentalWorks is nice they take the time to explain any new procedures to you before they start and Dr. Kelly great ,he takes the time to answer any questions you may have More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2019

Great Staff.. Glad to have one closer to home!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2019

Really nice office and the whole staff was great Dave, Shannon and Dr. Kelly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Very happy with my Dental Works experience! :). The staff is extremely friendly and the dentist was very patient and explained dental condition very nicely. Shannon is extremely patient and sweet. David is very professional and greets you. I would highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2018

Great place. Everyone is super nice and the dentist is fabulous! I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

Everyone at Portage Crossing are fantasticDavid is very professional and greets you with a warm hello. Shannon is extremely patient and sweet. Mina and Dr. Alexander work so smoothly together you actually enjoy your time in the chair. I would recommend the entire team to anyone looking for a great dental experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 07, 2018

Best dental experience. I was able to have several months of dental work completed in one morning. The entire team is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2018

Great staff , clean and educated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

I love this location. The staff is incredibly kind and my visits are always quick, painless and perfect. I honestly dread going to the dentist and have a lot of fear and anxiety about it, but this location and the staff there make it 100x times better. I would recommend them to everyone - especially with their incredibly convenient post 5PM hours for poor 8-5PM office workers like me. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Everyone has been absolutely wonderful. We are very happy with all of our visits 2 adults & 2 children & they have been wonderful to all of us More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2018

I had a great experience here! The staff is extremely friendly and the dentist was very patient with me. I will definitely be back and I have already recommended them to a co-worker. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

Great atmosphere, friendly staff. Will be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2018

Very happy with my Dental Works experience! Efficient, friendly, gentle dentistry and generous payment plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2018

I have always had a fear of the dentist which stems from my childhood and a terrible experience I once had. I absolutely love Dental Works at Portage Crossing. The staff is extremely friendly and will always remember your name. Their work is thorough and excellent. I never leave unhappy, even after multiple fillings. I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2018

Appointment went very well. Thorough exam was followed by an clear explanation of my oral situation and the reasons for the suggested fix for me. Cool. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2017

I had a very good experience here. Everyone was very friendly and nice. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

The dentist and his staff are very kind and very helpful. They explain everything and get you on your way quick. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2019

The dentist and his staff are very kind and very helpful. They explain everything and get you on your way quick. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2019

The dentist and his staff are very kind and very helpful. They explain everything and get you on your way quick. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.